Nominations and Judging



Nominations are now open! The Historic Awards are free to enter, and candidates can nominate themselves or be nominated by a third party. Nominations close on the 30 September 2019. All  entries can be made via the below link, and eligibility is based on achievements made within the period between 1 October 2018 and 30 September 2019. The nominations will then be shortlisted in October 2019 for judging, and the results announced at the Awards dinner on 21 November 2019. 

Nominate Here


The judging process is central to the prestige and integrity of the Royal Automobile Club Historic Awards.  With the exception of the Club’s Lifetime Achievement Award, category nominations will be invited from all corners of the United Kingdom's historic motoring scene, in accordance with the relevant category guidelines. Candidates can self-nominate or be nominated by anyone associated with them.

The Awards will be judged by a handpicked panel of independent experts consisting of some of the most highly regarded individuals in their respective fields, each with specific in-depth knowledge of their assigned categories, making a win one of the most sought-after accolades in the motoring world.

To view the selected judges, click the link below.

View the Judges

Our Partners